Wis.Dom

As i get older i start to appreciate the journey more than the destination.  Overcoming Giants is a great feat, I tend to overlook how far i have come.  Which makes me less appreciative of where i am now.  I guess thats the old me, never really comfortable with the wavering changes of the future.  But new me is more equipped for whatever comes my way.  No longer do i base my happiness off people and materialistic things. I came to this conclusion a while back but now i am finally coming to terms with it in a sense.  Mainly im just thankful to be alive, my wish could’ve been answered before i even had a chance grasp a quarter of what life means, for me atleast.  I spent most of my life adolescent life chasing thrills and death. Now i chase Understanding, Wisdom, and Peace. 

Leave a Reply

